TUM Global Visiting Professors

The TUM Global & Alumni Office offers with the TUM Global Visiting Professor Program an options for short-term stays of distinguished international professors in order to further internationalize TUM's curricula and intensify international research collaborations.

Call 10/2019

Prof. Richard Arno Stevens

Stellenbosch University, Department of Mercantile Law / Faculty of Law

Dr. Lothar Gregor Hennighausen

National Institutes of Healt (NIH), National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), Genetics and Physiology Section, Laboratory of Cell and Moledular Biology

Prof. Jeffrey York

University of Colorado – Boulder, Management and Entrepreneurshp

Prof. Camilla Abbehausen

Universidade Estudual de Campinas (UNICAMP), Chemistry

Prof. Frank Keutsch

Harvard University, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Prof. Jun Tani

Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Cognitive Neurobotics Research Unit

Dr. Tanja Vollmer

Kobvol Architecture & Psychology, Research Department

Dr. Panagiotis Patros    

University of Waikato, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Computing and Mathematical Sciences

Prof. Rodrigo Andrade Ramos    

Escola de Engenharai de Sao Carlos, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Prof. Fakheredine Keyrouz    

Notre Dame University, Electrical, Computer and Communications Engineering

Prof. Hamidreza Koofigar    

University of Isfahan, Electrical Engineering

Dr. Kiomars Sefidi    

University of Mohaghegh Ardabili, Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Prof. Song Ci

Tsinghua University, Department of Electrical Engineering

Dr. K. Ann Renninger

Swarthmore College, Department of Educational Studies

Prof. Max Avdeev  

ANSTO – Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organistaion, Australian Center for Neutron Scattering

Prof. Jaqueline Specht    

Western University, Chair for Applied Psychology

Prof. Daniel Sykora    

Ceské Vysoké Uceni Technické v Praze, Faculty of Electrical Engineering / Department of Computer Graphics and Interaction

Prof. Monique Cecile Haak    

Universiteit Leiden, Department of Obstretrics and Gynaecology

Dr. Luc Mertens    

University of Toronto, Department of Paediatrics

Prof. Arun Tangirala    

Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT Madras), Department of Chemical Engineering

Prof. Peter D. Haynes    

Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine, Department of Materials / Theory & Simulation of Materials

Prof. Shigeru Yamashita    

Ritsumeikan University, Colllege of Information Science and Engineering

Dr. Ingo Jahn    

University of Queensland, Centre for Hypersonics, School of Mechanical and Mining Engineering

Dr. Chien-Chung Huang    

George Mason University, Department of Systems Engineering and Operations Research

Prof. Alexandre Graell i Amat    

Chalmers tekniska hoegskola AB, Department of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Jun Wu     

Technische Universiteit Delft, Department of Design Engineering

Dr. Ariane Sadr-Nabavi    

Mashhad University of Medical Science, Neurology Department, Gehem Hospital

Prof. Kaan Erkorkmaz    

University of Waterloo, Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering