Advisory Council

The TUM-IAS Advisory Council is composed mainly by TUM Faculty, representing the different research areas of the institute. Its main responsibility is to advise and assist the TUM-IAS management concerning future directions and actions. In particular, this includes advise on new nominations of Fellows and on the development of the Fellowship Program, establishment of new initiatives and activities of the Institute.

Prof. Hubert Gasteiger

Chair of Technical Electrochemistry

Prof. Florian Holzapfel

Institute of Flight System Dynamics

Prof. Michael Krautblatter

Chair of Landslide Research

Prof. Chris-Carolin Schön

Chair of Plant Breeding

Prof. Stephan A. Sieber

Chair of Organic Chemistry II