Board of Trustees

The International Board of Trustees advises the Director on general scientific, organizational and technical issues. The Board also defines the general strategy and standards of the Institute.

Prof. Dr. Thomas F. Hofmann

Technical University of Munich
Chairman of the TUM-IAS Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Michael Baumann

German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ)
Chairman and Scientific Director

Prof. Anders O. Bjarklev

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Bonhoeffer

Prof. Alice P. Gast

Imperial College London
Faculty of Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering
Emeritus Professor of Chemical Engineering

Prof. Reinhold R. Geilsdörfer

Prof. Michael John Hannon

University of Birmingham
School of Chemistry
Former Director of the Institute of Advanced Studies
Chair of Chemical Biology and Director of the EPSRC Research and Training Centre in Physical Sciences for Health

Prof. Christine Lang

MBCC Group
Consulting and Coaching in Microbiotics and Bioeconomy

Prof. Hiroyuki Sakaki

The University of Tokyo
Professor Emeritus
Toyota Technological Institute
Former President

Foto: Masayuki Shioda

Prof. Dr. Robert Schlögl

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Prof. Dr. Petra Schwille

Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Director, Cellular and Molecular Biophysics

Dr. Kai Sicks