TUM-IAS Fellows 2018

We are proud to announce that a total of 12 Fellows have recently joined the TUM-IAS community as a result of the September 2017 call! The new Fellows, as always very diverse, will be hosted by the departments of Chemistry,...[mehr]


“Detective work” for better air

TUM-IAS Rudolf Mößbauer Tenure Track Professor Jia Chen (Environmental Sensing and Modeling) wants to find out how good Munich's power plants really are, where gas pipes may leak and where cars pollute the air too much. Today,...[mehr]


Research news: A simple mechanism could have been decisive for the development of life

In the beginning was the phase separation The question of the origin of life remains one of the oldest unanswered scientific questions. A team at the Technical University of Munich (TUM) has now shown for the first time that...[mehr]


New Acting TUM-IAS Managing Director: Tatjana Steinberger

As of April 1, 2018, Tatjana Steinberger has taken over the position of an acting managing director of the TUM Institute for Advanced Study. Having served as a program manager of the TUM-IAS for the past eight years, no one can...[mehr]


Antonia Wachter-Zeh receives the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize

We are happy to announce that TUM-IAS Rudolf Mößbauer Tenure Track Prof. Antonia Wachter-Zeh (TUM Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering), head of the TUM-IAS Focus Group "Coding for Communications and Data...[mehr]


Kaye Morgan receives prestigious Phillip Law Postdoctoral Award

We are happy to announce that our TUM-IAS Hans Fischer Fellow Dr. Kaye Morgan won the 2017 Philip Law Postdoctoral Award for the Physical Sciences. This award is open to outstanding early-career researchers (in the area of the...[mehr]


Breakthrough for peptide medication - The “Holy Grail” of peptide chemistry: Making peptide active agents available orally

Peptides, short amino acid chains that control many functions in the human body, represent a billion-dollar market, also in the pharmaceutical industry. But, normally these medications must be injected. A research team led by the...[mehr]

<< Erste < zurück 1-7 8-14 15-21 22-28 29-35 36-42 vor > Letzte >>