Focal Period Workshop on Hot Carrier Dynamics in Advanced Concept Solar Cells

Date: October 28-29, 2019
Location: TUM Institute for Advanced Study, Lichtenbergstr. 2 a, 85748 Garching

Organization: (please see here for further information)

TUM-IAS Focus Groups Nanoscience for Renewable Energy Sources, Nanophotonics and Quantum Optics, Semiconductor Nanowires

Invited Speakers (confirmed):

  • Aaron M. Lindenberg, Stanford University, U.S.A.
  • Alexander L. Efros, Naval Research Laboratory, U.S.A.
  • Alexander Urban, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany
  • Ermin Malic, Chalmers University, Sweden
  • Gavin J. Conibeer, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Gregor Koblmüller, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Ian Sellers, University of Oklahoma
  • Jean-Francois Guillemoles, CNRS, Palaisau, France
  • Laura Herz, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Laurens D. A. Siebbeles, TU Delft
  • Leigh Smith, University of Cincinnati, U.S.A.
  • Matthew C. Beard, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), U.S.A.
  • Ned Ekins-Daukes, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Ralph Ernstorfer, Fritz Haber Institut Berlin, Germany
  • Stephen M. Goodnick       Arizona State University, U.S.A.
  • Victor I. Klimov, Los Alamos National Laboratory, U.S.A.
  • Yoshihiko Kanemitsu, Kyoto University, Japan

The Focal Period Workshop is open to the university public.