Soils play a major role when it comes to the long-term storage of CO2 and the resulting reduction of this gas in the atmosphere – therefore they can contribute to slowing down climate change. In order to gain a... [more]

Food for thought for the time after Corona The SARS-CoV-2 pandemic confronts the international community with cross-border challenges of historic proportions. As a result, the world is undergoing a fundamental... [more]

Eleftheria Zeggini has been appointed to the Chair of Translational Genomics at the TUM School of Medicine as Liesel Beckmann Professor. The university is awarding the professorship, named after its first female... [more]

We are delighted to report that the study „Methane Emissions from the Munich Oktoberfest“, presented by TUM-IAS Rudolf Mößbauer Tenure Track Professor Jia Chen (Environmental Sensing and Modeling), appeared as a... [more]

The Israeli Institute for Advanced Studies at The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (IIAS) invites: 1. scholars from Israel and abroad to submit proposals for an individual fellowship at the IIAS for the 2022-2023... [more]

The new head of the Institute for Advanced Study at the Technical University of Munich (TUM) is Prof. Michael Molls, Professor Emeritus of Radiotherapy and Radiological Oncology and spokesperson of the TUM... [more]

Using a mixture of oil droplets and hydrogel, medical active agents can be not only precisely dosed, but also continuously administered over periods of up to several days. The active agents inside the active... [more]

The UBIAS Network is thrilled to announce that thecolleagues at IMéRA and IEAT are welcoming applications to participate in the 4th edition of UBIAS's Intercontinental Academia. Intelligence and Artificial... [more]

Yet another success for the Technical University of Munich (TUM) in the competition for the most highly endowed research award in Germany: Prof. Daniel Rückert, an internationally renowned expert for the use of... [more]

Professor Andrzej J. Buras was announced to receive the highest award of the German Physical Society (Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft), the world's largest organization of physicists, for his outstanding... [more]