Institutional Organization

Executive Board

From Left to Right

Dr.-Ing. Martin Steger, former CEO, COPLAN AG

Prof. Dr. Jörg E. Drewes, Department of Urban Water Systems Engineering, TUM

Prof. Dr. Michael von Hauff, Department of Business Administration and Economics, TU Kaiserslautern (Chairperson)

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Mauser, Department of Geography, LMU  

Prof. Dr. Klaus Mainzer, President of the European Academy of Science and Arts (Ex officio, not in the picture)

Prof. Dr. Peter A. Wilderer, Founder of IESP (Honorary Chairperson, not in the picture)

Advisory Board

In accordance with its common practice, IESP has no advisory board. The association's general assembly and its members fulfill this role.

Dr. Andrei Nefiodov (2021)

Home Institute: Division of Theoretical Physics, St. Petersburg Nuclear Physics Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia

Prof. Michael Ghil (2013)

Home Institute: CERES-ERTI, École Normale Supérieure, Paris, France
Host: Prof. Patrick Dewilde

Prof. Slav Hermanowicz (2013)

Home Institute: Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA
Host: Prof. Patrick Dewilde

Prof. Tomas Kaberger (2013)

Home Institute: Energy and Environment, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
Host: Prof. Ulrich Stimming