Advisory Council

The TUM-IAS Advisory Council is composed mainly by TUM Faculty, representing the different research areas of the institute. Its main responsibility is to advise and assist the TUM-IAS management concerning future directions and actions. In particular, this includes advise on new nominations of Fellows and on the development of the Fellowship Program, establishment of new initiatives and activities of the Institute.

Prof. Katharina Krischer

Nonequilibrium Chemical Physics

Prof. Chris-Carolin Schön

Chair of Plant Breeding

Prof. Barbara Wohlmuth

Chair of Numerical Mathematics